Skip to main content


          The Association for Women in Communications

HomeBoard of Directors

Board of Directors

The AWC Board of Directors is elected by the membership of the Association for Women in Communications. The board elects its own officers. The 2020 AWC Board of Directors currently features 10 AWC members. Learn more about them below and feel free to connect with them in social media. Read the AWC National Board Roles & Responsibilities

National Board Nominations

Anita Parran
  Anita K. Parran, a native of St. Louis, makes her home in Kansas City, Mo where she is principal for KK Charles Communications, LLC, and international award-winning firm she founded in 1998.
Read More

Allison Buehner
Allison Buehner is a Marketing Communications Specialist focused on Business Development & Strategic Initiatives at Comcast in Chicago, Illinois.
Pat Meads
Pat Meads spent 39 years in sales promotion, advertising, marketing and event planning, including 10 years with her own business. 
Read More

Peggy Fleming
Peggy Fleming is currently the Director of Communications at a community bank which she has worked to bring into the 21st century. 
Read More
Mitzie Zerr
Mitzie Zerr began her own consulting business in 2018 after a career in marketing/communications and economic development.
Read More
Julie Navickas
Julie is an Academic Advisor & Lecturer in the School of Communication at Illinois State University. 

Judy Arent-Morency
Judy Arent-Morency is marketing director and project manager for Pace Manufacturing., a Tulsa, Okla.
Read More
Yvonne Limon
Yvonne Limon is the Marketing Director for Lee Lewis Construction, Inc., one of the largest construction firms in Texas.